Beautiful Disaster

Art, Beautiful, BeautifulDisaster, BeFearless, Believe, Bible, Brewster, Chains, ChangeYourStars, Christian, Dare, desperation, Disaster, DontGiveUp, DreamAway, DreamBig, Dreams, FacelessMan, Faith, Fearless, feelings, girlRgirls, God, GodsGirl, HaveVision, Healing, Heartache, Hope, Jesus, LittlePrincess, love, MagnificentObsession, moments, MomentsOfTruthwithBrewster, NomoreChains, NotForsaken, Pain, poetry, princesslife, QueenLife, RealTalk, Redemption, Setfree, Strength, Tears, Truth, UnStoppable, Vision, Warrior

Who would have known our destinies would collide…
I never saw you coming until you crashed into me..
So many sparks from one collision…
Without even trying you pulled me into your world…

You did it so naturally…
I had no warning…

you took my breath away the moment you looked my way..
With one touch you changed my world forever…

I felt fire.. love.. passion..

I became lost in a world where only you and I exist…

A fantasy world of beautiful dillusion…
Every minute you are away from me feels like forever… every second you are with me passes by entirely too fast..
My heart wants you for always..

But my head understands the ugly truth..

You may not stay…
Our love is mystical…

magic fills the air when we touch…

our hearts speak a language where words are not always necessary….

the words I hear are like poetry to me…

You inspire the essence of my being…

You overwhelm my heart.. my mind with love…

You protect me with kindness…
Your eyes speak to me telling me the things I’ve waited my entire life to hear…

You see straight through me in ways that no one has ever been able too…
You break rules and tear down walls..

causing me to become vunerable…

you are my kriptonite…
You play games with my head with a trusting hand…

causing me to dream of things I had long given up on…
With one look into your eyes I feel you calling my name…

touching my heart… igniting love… fueling my fears… promising my hearts desire…
I see you in the stars at night… Together we dance in black and white… surrounded by the people who mean everything to us…
I am jaded and damaged… self controled and cautious…. yet the love I own for you consumes my every thought…
You were my angel is disguise….

you helped me remove my armour for a moment in time…

I pray each day that the halo I see in you doesn’t fade from my existence…
It all happened so fast… now we are trying to find a slow speed… my heart may already belong to you…

I pray we survive this my dearest love…
For if we do…

If this love is true and you come back for me…

I will love you always the way I do now…
If we withstand this fire…

Where you go I will go…

Where you lead I will follow..
I believe in what we have…

Even though on the outside looking in…

It can only be seen as a beautiful disaster…

*****

I wrote this at a very broken time in my life. I was very lost, very confused and very broken. Thankfully I have healed from this, it took many years to heal from the heartache, but the point is I did heal 🙂

God sent me a wonderful husband that I could not imagine my life without. If you are in the middle of a beautiful disaster and your heart is shattered… Have hope…. a light does come. The Damage Can Be Repaired.

Brewster

Leave a Reply

